Thursday, 18 Jul 2019

Contract signing seals Precinct

Thursday, 28 Mar 2019
UOW and Lendlease to jointly transform health and aged care. The University of Wollongong and Lendlease have signed contracts for the first stage of a $500M state-of-the-art Health and Wellbeing...
Health & WellbeingHealth & Wellbeing Precinct

The Future of…..

Thursday, 21 Feb 2019
“The Future Of…” series asks a variety of UOW experts and researchers the same five questions,
ISEMRenewable EnergyUOW

Materials of the Future

Thursday, 31 Jan 2019
Experts from around the world will gather at the University of Wollongong (UOW) this week to discuss the latest developments and future directions of materials science, chemistry and physics at the 2019 International Symposium on Future Materials.
EducationMedia ReleaseUOW

Australia Day Honours

Friday, 25 Jan 2019
Senior Professor Julie Steele, Professors Judy Raper and Sarah Miller honoured for dedication, innovation and leadership
EducationMedia ReleaseUOW

New Anti fouling Solutions

Tuesday, 22 Jan 2019
Insights make possible cheap, effective antifouling surfaces
ResearchSustainabilityUOW

STEM Camp for Girls

Tuesday, 15 Jan 2019
Mentorship, hands-on experiences aim to spark students’ creativity, build confidence
Media ReleaseResearchStudents

Sun, Sand and Salt

Saturday, 27 Oct 2018
Pumping station to capture and store more energy than it uses
Media ReleaseResearchSustainability

Newest WHO Mentor

Wednesday, 24 Oct 2018
Leadership program to help develop age-friendly communities around the world
Health & WellbeingUOW

From the Depths

Tuesday, 23 Oct 2018
Ask Rocco Ianni what he might have done if he had not been a fisherman and a look of incomprehension passes over his face.
CommunityCultureSustainability

Tradition Meets Science

Monday, 15 Oct 2018
National exhibition features indigenous art and wonders of science.
ArtsiAccelerateUOW

RECEIVE THE LATEST NEWS
FROM THE INNOVATION CAMPUS

Newsletter Signup

Realise your purpose and ambitions faster by connecting to our ideas network